Overview
This article provides guidelines for members of the Contently talent network on how to maintain and optimize their portfolios to avoid deletion or being marked as spam. You'll also learn how to keep your account from being marked inactive, which makes your portfolio private. It also includes steps to take if an account is deleted in error.
Information
As a member of the Contently talent network, you are encouraged to actively login and update your portfolio so that our clients are able to work with engaged and available freelancers. To ensure your portfolio is not deleted or marked as spam by our system, be sure to fill out the bio section, have at least one clip on your portfolio, and log in at once every 6 months.
If you don't sign in regularly, your account can also be marked inactive, and the portfolio of an inactive account is private: you can see it when you're signed in to your own account, but no one else can, including other people signed in to Contently. To keep your account active, sign in to Contently at least once every 6 months. Signing in again doesn't make a private portfolio public again. If your portfolio is private, submit it for review using the Portfolio Submission Form described in Portfolio Visibility: Private vs Public.
If you'd like to learn more about optimizing your Contently portfolio, read here and if your account has been deleted in error, submit a ticket through our support portal.
Summary
This article explains the importance of keeping your Contently portfolio updated and provides steps to avoid deletion or being marked as spam. Signing in at least once every 6 months keeps your account active; the portfolio of an inactive account is private.